IPL Retentions : Players retained by each team

Article Top Banner 1

After much waiting, the IPL team retention is out and we could not be more excited to find out about who the teams have retained before the mega auction that is to be held in the coming month. It is exciting times for IPL franchises and IPL followers as well. Two new teams have been added to the existing crop of 8 teams which makes the tournament even bigger and better. There is a mega auction coming up in which all the players will be sold again to the highest bidders and this will spice things up a bit more!

Now before the mega auction begins next month, all the existing teams have been given the right to select a maximum of 4 players from their current crop of players. However they can select a maximum of 3 Indian players, 2 overseas players and 2 uncapped players from their current squad.

Now after the existing squads have selected their players whom they want to retain, the two new franchises will also be given a chance to select 3 players from the list of players available. However they too have to follow certain guidelines. From the 3 players that the franchises will now select, they can select a maximum of 2 Indian players, maximum 1 Overseas player and maximum 1 uncapped player.

So after much thought the teams are now finally out with their final. Let us look at the players retained by each team 

Image Source – MoneyControl

Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma, Surya Kumar Yadav, K Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah

Image Source – MoneyControl

Kolkata Knight Riders – Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, V Chakravarthy, S Narine

Sunrisers Hyderabad – Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik

Rajasthan Royals – Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Image Source – MoneyControl

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, MD Siraj

Punjab Kings – Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh

Image Source – MoneyControl

Chennai Super Kings -Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moen Ali

Delhi Capitals – Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje