CPL 2021 Schedule, CPL 2021 Squads and Teams, CPL 2021 ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW

Article Top Banner 1


It’s that time of the year folks! The time of balls flying all over the stands. The time of colours. The time of crazy dance moves both on the pitch and on the stands too. But most importantly, the time for some serious, entertaining and enthralling T20 cricket action. It’s time for the Caribbean Premier League – One of the best and most entertaining cricket leagues in the world. Excited Crowds, Loud Music, Jubilant atmosphere and the celebration of Cricket, the celebration of life. It doesn’t get any better than this! The Carnival begins! And at a time like this, the World really needs the joy and entertainment the CPL brings, doesn’t it?


The last few years have been hard on everyone in the world. But it’s nothing compared to the toll it has taken on our favourite cricketers – our stars, who have been moving in and out of bio bubbles all across the world, having Covid tests almost once in every two days (if not daily) and yet giving it their all in order to provide us with all the fun and entertainment we get in the comfort of our homes. And all these while staying away from their homes and families for a long time. And yet you say being a cricketer is easy? Think again folks!

And if you are still not convinced, just see its impact on a player like Ben Stokes. The man who is the backbone of the England Cricket Team across all formats. Few players have tasted success in the field over the last two years as much as Ben Stokes has and yet moving in across bio-bubbles, he was not shy to say that he now needs to take a break for his mental well being and peace.

So now you know what these players give up just to provide your homes with some much needed entertainment. And speaking of entertainment – no league in the world is as entertaining as the CPL where cricket is played a little louder and a little better.

Let us now look at the other details of the Marquee tournament.


Cpl 2021 Schedule, Start Date, Venues and more, Team Combinations

The Hero CPL 2021 will start on August 26 and then go on till September 15, bringing you a total of 33 exciting T20 matches that will be played over the course of a month. Excited much?  

You can find the full CPL 2021 Schedule here – https://www.cplt20.com/fixtures

This time due to the covid restrictions and the air tight bio bubbles, all the matches of CPL will be played at Warner Park, St Kitts. Now if you look at the positive side of it, it makes the tournament ever so interesting. If all the matches are played on the same stadium it takes away the home and away advantage from all teams making it a very even playing field. All the teams and all the players will get accustomed to the conditions soon and hence play their best game going forward into the tournament which should make it a cracker of a contest.


Image Source – SPORTSKEEDA

CPL 2021 Transfers, CPL 2021 Team News & Full Squads

CPL 2021 has seen some big transfers already going into the tournament which just spices things up a little. Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo have teamed up and will be playing for the hosts St Kitts & Nevis Patriots. Hard hitting all rounder Sherfane Rutherford will be joining them too. Oshane Thomas will be representing Barbados Royals now while Keemo Paul has moved in with the St Lucia Kings.

Amongst the overseas players too there has been a little shuffling. Shakib Al Hasan returns to play for the Jamaica Tallawahs while Sandeep Lamichane will be playing for the Trinbago Knight Riders this time. Faf Du Plessis will be playing for the St Lucia Kings. Other overseas players adding colour to the CPL 2021 are – Azam Khan, Haider Ali, Chris Morris, Matthew Wade, Shoaib Malik.

Jamaica Tallawahs
: Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Haider Ali, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Qais Ahmed, Jason Mohammad, Migael Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Ibrahim Zadran, Veerasammy Permaul, Abhijai Mansingh, Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie, Ryan Persaud.

St Lucia Kings: Faf du Plessis, Keemo Paul, Wahab Riaz, Matthew Wade, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Usman Qadir, Samit Patel, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Javelle Glen, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzarri Joseph.

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Sandeep Lamichhane, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Denesh Ramdin, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Leonardo Julian, Ali Khan.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots: Dwayne Bravo, Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Devon Thomas, Rayad Emrit, Rahamanullah Gurbaz, Colin Archibald, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Joshua da Silva.

Barbados Royals: Chris Morris, Jason Holder, Thissara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Oshane Thomas, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr, Azam Khan, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Ashley Nurse, Shafiquallah Ghafari, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop.

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Nicholas Pooran, Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohammad Hafeez, Brandon King, Naveen ul Haq, Romario Shepherd, Waqar Salamkheil, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Niall Smith, Gudakesh Motie, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd.