Big Bash League 2021, Big Bash League 2021 Squads

Article Top Banner 1

After entertaining cricket fans all across the globe for a decade, the Big Bash T20 Competition is all set for it’s 11th edition starting from the 5th of december. Last year due to the pandemic, games were held only in a few stadiums and that too without any fans. This year the league is all set to comeback with a bang and that too with normalcy restored as all the teams will visit and play each other and that means there’s going to be home and away games. So are you excited for the Big Bash League 2021? We bet you are!

Cricket lovers throughout the world have been loving the tournament ever since its inception owing to the quality of Cricket the Aussies produce game in and out. And when they are supplemented by the biggest T20 Cricketers from all over the world, this makes up for an even more interesting watch. After the IPL, if there’s one league in the T20 competition you don’t want to miss, it is this one. 

Image Source – DNA India

It is thrilling, power-packed and also has a certain charm to it. The shots played, the deliveries bowled, the fielding efforts made by the players, the crowd, the atmosphere, the commentators and overall quality of Cricket. It is just spectacular. Period.

Today we look at the squads of various teams that have been confirmed.

Image Source – MPL

Adelaide Strikers – Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Travis Head (c), Spencer Johnson, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matthew Renshaw, Liam Scott, Peter Siddle, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall, George Garton, Ryan Gibson, Fawad Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Matt Short, Jake Weatherald 

Brisbane Heat – Xavier Bartlett, Tom Cooper, Sam Heazlett, Chris Lynn, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Jimmy Peirson (c), Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Willans, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Ben Duckett, Tom Abell, Jack Wildermuth, James Bazley, Matt Kuhnemann, Max Bryant, Connor Sully

Image Source –

Hobart Hurricanes – Scott Boland, Tim David. Nathan Ellis, Peter Handscomb, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade (c), Mac Wright, Sandeep Lamichhane, Caleb Jewell, Joel Paris, Harry Brook, Josh Kann, Tom Rogers, Jordan Thompson

Image Source – Sportskeeda

Melbourne Stars – Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Seb Gotch, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Tom O’Connell, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Joe Burns, Sam Rainbird, Joe Clarke, Qais Ahmad (joining after conclusion of Abu Dhabi T10 League), Sam Elliot, Beau Webster

Perth Scorchers – Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Lance Morris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Colin Munro, Laurie Evans

Image Source – ESPNcricinfo

Sydney Sixers – Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Dan Christian, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Moises Henriques (c), Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Steve O’Keefe, Chris Jordan (five-match contract, starting December 5)

Image Source – CricketTimes

Sydney Thunder – Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Ollie Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Baxter Holt, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain, Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Baxter Holt, Saqib Mahmood, Jason Sangha