Big Bash 2020-21: Dates and fixtures

136
Image courtesy Twitter account of Big Bash League
Article Top Banner 1

The Big Bash League is on its way! There are 8 teams and 61matches, in all. Here is the entire list of fixtures, so you can earmark the dates when your favourite BBL team is playing!

Thursday, December 10: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers (Blundstone Arena)

Friday, December 11: Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat (Manuka Oval)

Saturday, December 12: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder (Manuka Oval), Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers (Blundstone Arena)

Sunday, December 13: Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes (Blundstone Arena), Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades (Blundstone Arena)

Monday, December 14: Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat (Manuka Oval)

Tuesday, December 15: Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers (University of Tasmania Stadium)

Wednesday, December 16: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars (University of Tasmania Stadium)

Saturday, December 19: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades (Blundstone Arena)

Sunday, December 20: Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers (Blundstone Arena)

Tuesday, December 22: Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers (Manuka Oval)

Wednesday, December 23: Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers (Gabba)

Saturday, December 26: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades (Manuka Oval), Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers (Metricon Stadium)

Sunday, December 27: Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes (Gabba)

Monday, December 28: Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers (Adelaide Oval)

Tuesday, December 29: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers (Metricon Stadium), Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars (Manuka Oval)

Wednesday, December 30: Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat (Gabba)

Thursday, December 31: Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers (Adelaide Oval)

Friday, January 1: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder (Metricon Stadium)

Saturday, January 2: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars (Blundstone Arena), Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers (Gabba)

Sunday, January 3: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades (Optus Stadium), Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers (Metricon Stadium)

Monday, January 4: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder (Gabba), Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes (Blundstone Arena)

Tuesday, January 5: Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers (Adelaide Oval)

Wednesday, January 6: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers (Optus Stadium)

Thursday, January 7: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder (Optus Stadium), Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars (Metricon Stadium)

Friday, January 8: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades (Adelaide Oval)

Saturday, January 9: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder (Optus Stadium)

Sunday, January 10: Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat (Metricon Stadium)

Monday, January 11: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars (Adelaide Oval)

Tuesday, January 12: Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes (Optus Stadium)

Wednesday, January 13: Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers (Sydney Showground)

Thursday, January 14: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades (Marvel Stadium, Docklands)

Friday, January 15: Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers (MCG)

Saturday, January 16: Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers (SCG)

Sunday, January 17: Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades (MCG)

Monday, January 18: Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes (Sydney Showground)

Tuesday, January 19: Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat (Marvel Stadium, Docklands)

Wednesday, January 20: Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars (Marvel Stadium, Docklands)

Thursday, January 21: Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat (MCG)

Friday, January 22: Hobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers (Marvel Stadium, Docklands), Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunders (SCG)

Saturday, January 23: Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat (Marvel Stadium, Docklands), Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers (MCG)

Sunday, January 24: Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers (Sydney Showground), Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes (SCG)

Monday, January 25: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder (Sydney Showground)

Tuesday, January 26: Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers (SCG), Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes (MCG), Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers (MCG)

Friday, January 29: Eliminator (TBC)

Saturday, January 30: Qualifier (TBC)

Sunday, January 31: Knockout (TBC)

Thursday, February 4: Challenger (TBC)

Saturday, February 6: The Final (TBC)